CS403: Programming Languages

Schedule

Printable Version

Daily preparation guide

Study the material listed in the preparation section prior to attending class that day. Try to formulate precise questions conerning the parts you don't understand or the importance of the material.

Thursday, August 18

Introduction:

Tuesday, August 23

Preparation:

Thursday, August 25

Tuesday, August 30

Prerequisite exam

Thursday, September 1

Preparation:

Tuesday, September 6

Preparation:

Thursday, September 8

Preparation:

Friday, September 9

Preliminary assessment of programming assignment #1 due

Tuesday, September 13

Preparation:

Thursday, September 15

Preparation:

Saturday, September 17

Programming assignment #1 due

Tuesday, September 20

Preparation:

Thursday, September 22

Preparation:

Tuesday, September 27

Preparation:

Thursday, September 29

Preparation:

Tuesday, October 4

Preparation:

Thursday, October 6

Preparation:

Tuesday, October 11

Preparation:

Thursday, October 13

Preparation:

Tuesday, October 18

Preparation:

Thursday, October 20

Preparation:

Friday, October 21

Preliminary assessment of programming assignment #2 due

Tuesday, October 25

Preparation:

Thursday, October 27

Preparation: Class does not meet (Fall Break)

Friday, October 28

Programming assignment #2 due

Tuesday, November 1

Preparation:

Thursday, November 3

Preparation:

Tuesday, November 8

Preparation:

Thursday, November 10

Preparation:

Tuesday, November 15

Preparation:

Thursday, November 17

Preparation:

Friday, November 18

Preliminary assessment of programming assignment #3 due
Preliminary assessment of the designer programming language due

Friday, November 25

Programming assignment #3 due
Designer Programming Language due

Tuesday, November 29

Dead week

Thursday, December 1

Dead week, last day of class