CS403: Programming Languages

Schedule

Printable Version

Daily preparation guide

Study the material listed in the preparation section prior to attending class that day. Try to formulate precise questions concerning the parts you don't understand or the importance of the material. If you come across some really difficult material, try searching the web for alternative explanations.

Thursday, August 24

Introduction:

Tuesday, August 29

Preparation:

Thursday, August 31

Preparation:

Tuesday, September 5

Prerequisite exam

Thursday, September 7

Preparation: Programming assignment #1 due

Tuesday, September 12

Preparation:

Thursday, September 14

Exam: Chapter 1 and stuff

Programming assignment #1, resubmission 1 due

Tuesday, September 19

Preparation:

Thursday, September 21

Preparation: Programming assignment #1, resubmission 2 due

Tuesday, September 26

Preparation:

Thursday, September 28


Programming assignment #1, final resubmission due

Tuesday, October 3

Preparation:

Thursday, October 5

Preparation: Programming assignment #1, final resubmission due

Tuesday, October 10

Preparation:

Thursday, October 12

Preparation: Programming assignment #2 due

Tuesday, October 17

Preparation:

Thursday, October 19

Exam: Chapter 2 and stuff

Programming assignment #2, resubmission 1 due

Tuesday, October 24

Preparation:

Thursday, October 26

Class does not meet (Fall Break)

Programming assignment #2, resubmission 2 due

Tuesday, October 31

Preparation:

Thursday, November 2

Preparation: Programming assignment #2, final resubmission due

Tuesday, November 7

Preparation:

Thursday, November 9

Programming assignment #3 due

Tuesday, November 14

Preparation:

Thursday, November 16

Programming assignment #3, resubmission 1 due
Designer programming language due

Tuesday, November 21

Preparation:

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24

Programming assignment #3, resubmission 2 due
Designer programming language, resubmission 1 due

Tuesday, November 28

Preparation:

Thursday, November 30

Preparation: Programming assignment #3, final resubmission due
Designer programming language, resubmission 2 due

Tuesday, December 5

Dead week, optional class

Thursday, December 7

Dead week, optional class

Designer programming language, final resubmission due

Friday, December 8

Last day to withdraw from term

Tuesday, December 12

Final exam, 11:30am-2:00pm